The Face of Mental Illness – 1/19/2014

Image submitted through thefaceofmentalillness@gmail.com

Image submitted through thefaceofmentalillness@gmail.com

“Hello everyone, I’m Dave or The Man Behind The Afro as is my persona online. I suffer from General Anxiety and Depression. I’ve only just discovered about 6 months ago that I had these mental illness even though I have suffered from it most my life, in context I’m now 30. It was a shock during a break down that I realized that how I’ve felt all my life and hidden from the world was considered by a lot of people as normal. I’m glad that I finally opened up and told everyone because it has made me realize that I’m not alone and others understand what I go through.
I’ve also started my own blog and you tube channel to document my challengers and achievements against mental illness and also in the hope to bring more awareness to those that don’t understand what it means to have a mental illness.
These can be found on my Face Book and Google+ page which is entitled The Man Behind The Afro.”
Leave a Reply

